The Western Ohio Athletic Conference is a new athletic conference composed of member schools Ansonia, Arcanum-Butler, Bradford, Dixie, Franklin Monroe, Mississinawa Valley, National Trail, Newton, Preble Shawnee, Tri-County North, Tri-Village and Twin Valley South.  The new conference will begin with a full schedule for all conference recognized sports starting with the 2021-2022 school year.